Announcement!Fresh Tracks

Music Adds March 22, 2019

By March 22, 2019 No Comments
Yeah Yeah Yeah’s front woman Karen O., and ubiquitous experimental producer Danger Mouse team up on the lush and spacey “Lux Prima”, opening with the dreamy 9 minute title track that hooks the listener in for the rest of the album.

**Best cosmic collision: Karen O & Dangermouse: Lux Prima
**Best whistler of all time who does everything else amazingly too: Andrew Bird: My Finest Work Yet
**Best fresh insight into a classic artist: Townes Van Zandt: Sky Blue
**Best party in your ears and everyone’s invited: Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe: Gnomes & Badgers
**Best reason to go to church: Aretha Franklin: Amazing Grace, the Complete Recordings
**Best world party now officially on (so brothers and sisters get your tape decks ready): Grupo Fantasma: American Music Vol. VII


American Football/American Football (LP3)/Polyvinyl/Indie Rock/
Apparat/LP5/Mute Records/Electropop/
Aretha Franklin/Amazing Grace: The Complete Recordings/Rhino/Gospel/Soul/
Ashley & Simpson/Off To Here Land/Randomosity Records/Folk/
Blvk H3ro/The Immortal Steppa/Dubshot Records/Reggae/
D.C. Bloom/Pack Up The Moon/Sunnysky Days/Folk/
David Glaser/Caffeine/Nicotine/Newsu/Folk/
Du Blonde/Lung Bread for Daddy/Moshi Moshi/Rock/**digital**
Grupo Fantasma/American Music Vol. VII/Blue Corn/World/Latin/
Jane Kramer/Valley of the Bones/s/r/Folk/Country/
Karen O and Dangermouse/Lux Prima/BMG/Indie Rock/**digital**
Karl Denson's Tiny Universe/Gnomes and Badgers/Seven Spheres Records/Rock/Funk/
Keith Cooper/Rabid Underdogs/s/r/Rock/
La Fille/Alright Already/s/r/Alt-Rock/
Lake Minnetonka/Melbourneapolis/Two and Four Music/Jazz/Electrofunk/
Lucy Rose/No Words Left/Arts & Crafts/Indie Folk Pop/**also digital**
Luke Sital-Singh/A Golden State/Raygun Records/Indie Pop/
Michael Johnathon/Dazed and Confuzed: The 21st Century Folksinger Album/Poet Man/Folk/
Munya/Meet/Luminelle Recordings/Electropop/
Nanami Ozone/No/Tiny Engines/Indie Rock/Shoegaze/**digital**
Native Harrow/Happier Now/Different Time Records/Indie Rock/
Nilufer Yanya/Miss Universe/ATO Records/Indie Pop/
Paul Nelson/Over Under Through/Riverwide Records/Blues/Roots/
Richey Bellinger/The Well Is For Water/Metolius River Music/Folk/
Royal Trux/White Stuff/Fat Possum/Rock/
Shlohmo/The End/Friends of Friends/Electronic/
Son Volt/Union/Thirty Tigers/Roots Rock/
Sophie Strauss/Hard Study/s/r/Indie Pop/
Sugar Snow/Woodface Reimagined/s/r/Indie Pop/
Teenage Bottlerocket/Stay Rad!/Fat Wreck Chords/Punk Rock/
The Faint/Egowerk/Saddle Creek/Synth Pop/
The Infamous Stringdusters/Rise Sun/Tape Time Records/Bluegrass/
The Scones/Metrognomes/Neuf-Angled Records/Rock/
These New Puritans/Inside The Rose/BMG/Synth Rock/
Townes Van Zandt/Sky Blue/Fat Possum/Folk/**digital**
Wild Belle/Everybody One of a Kind/Love Tone/Indie Pop/Reggae/**also digital**

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This