Announcement!Fresh TracksMusic Adds

Music Adds June 28, 2019

By June 28, 2019 January 31st, 2020 No Comments
Atlanta-based band Mattiel (left) crank out well-crafted reverb-y tunes on their sophomore album Satis Factory. Sao Paulo-based psych-folk-rocker Sessa (above) channels Os Mutantes and Leonard Cohen in his breezy debut Grandeza. Video for the song “Flor do Real” below!


**Best album cover pun Mattiel: Satis Factory
**Best sonic postcard from the land of Os Mutantes: Sessa: Grandeza
**Best soundtrack to leaving LA in your rearview on the Pacific Coast Highway: Sadgirl: Water
**Best music/message one two punch: Girl Friday: Fashion Conman
**Best soundtrack to summer full-length album debut: Crumb: Jinx
**Best reason to love a pop icon even more: Prince: Originals


Air Review/How We Got By/s/r/Pop/
Avishai Cohen/Arvoles/RazDaz/Jazz/
Benjamin Dakota Rogers/Better By Now/s/r/Folk/
Beshken/Aisle of Palms/s/r/Electronic/
Billy Harvey/Pie/Palo Santo/Indie Rock/
Calexico and Iron and Wine/Years to burn/Sub pop/Indie Rock/**digital**
Coach Phillips/Never Is Enough/s/r/Indie Rock/
Crumb/Jinx/s/r/Indie Rock/**also digital**
Diana Rein/Queen of My Castle/Gulf Coast Records/Blues/
Divino Nino/Foam/Winspear/Latin Psych Folk Rock/
Doug Tuttle/Dream Road/Burger Records/Psych Pop/
Drawing Boards/The Messagw/Gentle Reminder/Tiger Bomb/
Gabrielle Marlena/Manners/Breakstone Records/Indie Pop/**digital**
Girl Friday/Fashion Conman/Hardly Art/Post-Punk/Indie Rock/**digital**
Hatchie/Keepsake/Double Double Whammy/Dream Pop/
Holy Ghost!/Work/West End/Electronic/Dance/
Horse Jumper of Love/So Divine/Run For Cover/Slowcore/
Hot Chip/A Bathfull Of Ecstasy/Domino/Dance/Electronic/
Jason Erie/The Art of Letting Go/Erie St. Music/Country/
Jillian Rae/I can't be the one you want me to be/s/r/Indie Rock/
Jordan Rakei/Origin/Ninja Tune/Pop/R&B/Soul/**also digital**
Julia Shapiro/Perfect Shapiro/Hardly Art/Indie Pop/**digital**
Keb Mo/Oklahoma/Concord Records/Blues/**digital**
Kora Feder/In Sevens/s/r/Folk/
Mannequin Pussy/Patience/Epitaph/Power Punk Rock/
Mattiel/Satis Factory/ATO Records/Indie Pop/**also digital**
Meernaa/Heart Hunger/Native Cat/Indie Pop/
Nancy Wright/Alive & Blue/Vizz Tone/Blues/
Orville Peck/Pony/Sub Pop/Shoegazey Outlaw Country/**also vinyl**
Pinky Pinky/Turkey Dinner/Innovative Leisure/Indie Rock/
Prince/Originals/NPG Records/Pop/
Quantic/Atlantic Oscillations/Tru Thoughts/Dance/Electronic/
Resonant Rogues/Autumn of the World/Sassafras Sounds/Folk/
Sadgirl/Water/Suicide Squeeze/Rock/**digital**
Samana/Ascension/FatCat/Indie Pop/**digital**
Sessa/Grandeza/Boiled Records/Brazilian Psych Folk/**also digital**
The Magnetic Fields/69 Love Songs (20th anniversary)/Merge/Indie Rock/**digital**
The Movement/Ways of the World/s/r/World/Reggae/
The Pinheads/Is This Real/Stolen Body/Garage Rock/**digital**
The Raconteurs/Help Us Stranger/Third Man/Indie Rock/**digital**
Titus Andronicus/An Obelisk/Merge/Power Punk Rock/
TK and the Holy Know Nothings/Arguably OK/Mama Bird/Roots Rock/**digital**

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This